Whom To Follow On Clubhouse

Everyone’s talking about Clubhouse and rightly so! The invite-only social app is making live discussions more fun to host and get involved in, and bringing you a direct line of contact with a celebrity or personality you adore. You can be a silent listener of conversation like you would listen to podcasts or take part in them as a speaker.

No matter how you plan to use the app, Clubhouse will suggest ongoing rooms based on your interests and the people you follow. To make the most of this social platform, it’s thus important to know whom you might like to follow. To help you with that, we’ve prepared the post below, listing all the people you may want to keep an eye on across different categories.  

Arts

Following is a list of people who are known to be involved in some form of creation of art. Clubhouse hosts a slew of photographers, designers, theatre artists, dancers, food-makers, writers, and more, and here are some of them you may wish to get to know better on the app. 

Photography

  • Sara Dietschy – @saradietschy
  • Alex Strohl – @alexstrohl
  • Greg Noire – @gregnoire
  • Rome – @photosbyrome 
  • Mark Clennon – @ mark.c
  • Kesha Lambert – @keshalambert
  • Karl Ferguson – @karlfergusonjr
  • Oluwaseye Olusa – @oluwaseye

Theatre

  • Franklin Leonard – @franklinleonard
  • Stan Lathan – @stanlathan
  • Wendell Pierce – @wendellpcg
  • Justine Bateman – @justinebateman
  • Kimberly Wallace – @kimberleywallace 

Design

  • Julie Zhuo – @jz
  • Ryan ThankYouX – @thankyoux
  • Imran Chaudhri – @imran
  • Jason Mayden – @jaymay
  • Kurt Varner – @kurtvarner
  • Noah Levin – @nlevin
  • Marissa Louie – @malouie

Dance

  • Maud Arnold – @maud
  • Chloe Arnold – @chloearnold
  • Luak K – @luam
  • Sora Hirose – @sorahirose
  • Dance Hustle – @dancehustle
  • Matt Steffanina – @mattsteffanina
  • Amber Merrick – @cinnabella

Fashion

  • Don C – @chicagodonc
  • Jelani Day – @jelani
  • June Ambrose – @juneambrose
  • Ehlie Luna – @ehlieluna
  • Zerina Akers – @zerinaakers
  • Zoe Hong – @zoehong
  • Ashley North – @ashleynorth

Writing

  • Nakia Danielle – @theleadinglady
  • Marlena Rodriguez – @marlenuhhh
  • Brian Koppelman – @bkopp
  • Adam Lederer – @adamlederer
  • Amy Aniobi – @amyjo
  • Lauren Marie Fleming – @laurenmf
  • Fun Maduka – @funa

Food

  • James Hoffmann – @jimseven
  • Matt Newberg – @thenewb
  • Elie Ayrouth – @bookofelie 
  • Simon Ford – @simonford
  • Amadine Robin – @amadinerobin
  • Chastity Cooper – @chastitycooper
  • Kevin Nishimura – @kevnish

Entertainment

Artists aside, if you’re looking to know the most interesting and juiciest content in the entertainment world, you can go ahead and follow these people we’ve mentioned below. This category includes celebrities, and personalities involved in comedy, movies, TV, gaming and other fields of entertainment. 

Celebrities

  • Jared Leto – @jaredleto
  • Snoop Dogg – @snoopdogg
  • Chris Brown – @yobitchknowme
  • Bryce Hall – @brycehall
  • Terrence J – @terrencej
  • Drake – @drake100
  • Kevin Hart – @lilswag
  • Elon Musk – @elonmusk
  • Zendaya – @zendaya

Comedy

  • Tiffany Haddish – @tiffanyhaddish1
  • Wayne Brown – @wayne215
  • Rob Haze – @robhaze
  • Ramy Youssef – @ramy
  • Clark Jones @theeclarkjones
  • SamJay @samjay
  • Shalewa Sharpe – @silkyjumbo

Gaming

  • Christie St. Martin – @cstmartin
  • Erik Anderson – @eta
  • LexytheNOOB – @lexythenoob
  • James Carmichael – @carmjames
  • Andre Arkade – @andrearkade
  • Josh Stein – @steinekin
  • Kevin Lin – @vinlin

Movies

  • Luis G Santos – @Santos
  • Frantzy Moreau – @frantzymoreau
  • Jordan Oram – @jordanoramdp
  • Jordan Crafton – @iamjdcrafton
  • Xhon Dang – @xhon
  • Bradley Credit – @bradleycreditdp

Store-telling

  • Jake Shapiro – @Jacob
  • Squint – @squint
  • Erika Bennett – @erikajbennett
  • Lauren Marie Fleming – @laurenmf
  • Ryan Booth – @theryanbooth
  • Steve Wilson – @stephenwilson
  • Valentina Vee – @Valentinavee

Television

  • Greg Grunberg – @greggrunberg
  • Kyle Alex Brett – @kyalbr
  • Quest – @questo
  • Wendell Peirce – @wendellpcg
  • Lamorne Morris – @lamorne
  • B J Novak – @bjnovak
  • Doug Ellin – @mrdougellin
  • Ri-Karlo Handy @rikarlo

Influencers

  • Lindsay Fultz – @lindsayfultz
  • Bryce Hall – @brycehall
  • Blake Gray – @blakegray
  • Brittany Bright – @brittanybright
  • Alex Stempleewski – @Alex.stemp
  • Lisette Gabrielle – @lisette
  • Karly Polkosnik – @yourgirlkarly

Knowledge and Life

If you want Clubhouse to help you get an understanding of something in audio form, then you can tap the ‘Follow’ button on these profiles. 

COVID-19

  • Aparna – @aparna
  • Jordan Shlain MD – @doctorj
  • Randy Larsen – @colonelrandy
  • Asha Collins – @ascollins
  • Gigi Gronvall – @ggronvall
  • Andy Mychkovsky – @amychkovsky
  • Azza A. Gadir – @azzagadir 

Education

  • Vriti Saraf – @vritisaraf 
  • Christine Raschke – @christine
  • Matthew Greenfield – @mattgreenfield
  • Kelsey Payne – @kelseypayne
  • Sandro Olivieri – @olivieri.sandro
  • Erica Terry – @ericaterry

Future

  • Noah Raford – @noahr
  • Jenny Stefanotti – @stefanotti
  • Daniel Schmachtenberger – @Daniel_schmach
  • Susan Cox-Smith – @scoxsmith
  • Claudia Olsson – @claudia_olsson
  • Roberto Inderbitzin – @robstar

History

  • Martha S. Jones – @marthasjones
  • Jason Steinhouer – @jasonsteinhauer
  • Tera Hunter – @terawhunter
  • Emmanuel Kulu – @iam_kulu
  • Larissa Borck – @museumsnerd
  • Annabelle Hornung – @ab_hornung

Philosophy

  • Adam Grant – @adamgrant
  • Dan Murray-Serter – @danmurrayserter
  • Zak Williams – @zak
  • Jon Levy – @jonlevytlb
  • Samantha Ludin – @sludin
  • Lauren Perry – @dyinglotus
  • Antonio Neves – @theantonioneves

Relationships

  • Esther Perel – @domonique58
  • Ashley Weatherspoon – @dearyoungqueen
  • Shayla Raye – @shaylaraye
  • Chris Marvel – @chrismarvel
  • Tennesha Wood – @tenneshawood
  • Francesca Hogi – @dearfranny
  • Lacey Leonard – @laceyleonard

Science

  • David Ishee – @davidishee
  • Noura Liben – @noura
  • Ethan Perlstein – @ethan
  • Sarah Sclarsic – @sarah_sclarsic
  • Surge Biswas – @surgebiswas
  • Ed Boyden – @eboyden3
  • Cristian Liu – @cristianliu

Travel

  • Youri Felix – @youri
  • Victoria Walker – @vikkie
  • A Lynn Blanco – @alynnblanco
  • Ashlee Major-Moss – @ahleemajormoss
  • Jeff Jenkins – @chubbydiaries
  • Jen Ruiz – @jenruize
  • Raven Patzke – @patzekeraven

Places

Clubhouse hosts the following people you may want to follow from on a particular location that they’re settled in or know about. 

Los Angeles

  • Jeremy Erlich – @jeremy
  • KP – @kawanprather
  • Brett Hyman – @bretthyman
  • Calmatic – @calmatic
  • Rob Knox – @robknox
  • Ernest Skinner – @boyizcrazy
  • NJ Ndure – @nj

New York

  • Jelani Day – @jelani
  • Tara Fougner – @thirsty
  • Ariel Palitz – @arielpalitz
  • Ashaunna K Ayars – @ashaunakayars
  • Serena Kerrigan – @sfk
  • Felton Brown – @feltonamus

London

  • Bindi Karia – @bindi
  • Simon Beckerman – @simonbeckerman
  • Yvonne Bajela – @ybonnebajela
  • Nicolas-Tyrell Scott – @iamntyrell
  • Abraxas Higgins – @abraxas
  • Sher S. – @sher_

Paris

  • Matthieu Hafemiester – @matt_hafe
  • Jean – @2lr
  • Romain Huet – @romainhuet
  • Roxanne Varza – @roxannevarza
  • Zeni Brandy – @zeni
  • Vincent Jouanne – @jouanne
  • Tariq Krim – @tariq

San Francisco

  • Amanda Davison – @amanda
  • David Lieb – @dave
  • Rajiv Ayyangar – @rajiv
  • Sachin Agarwal – @sachin
  • Vinny Eng – @vinny
  • JT @jt

India

  • Harsha Bhogle – @bhogleharsha
  • Kunal Shah – @kunalshah
  • Deepak Ravindran – @deepakravindran
  • Anand C – @anandc
  • Praval Singh – @praval
  • Suhel Seth – @suhelseth
  • Manish Singh – @manish

Sports

You can follow these people across different genres of sports you may like. At the moment, these are only a handful of sports you can subscribe to personalities from and these include Basketball, Soccer, and Football. 

Basketball

  • Josh Hart – @joshart
  • Nate Jones – @nateijion
  • TJ Adeshola – @tjay
  • Ros Gold Onwude – @rosgo21
  • Marc J. Spears – @mabc
  • Pops Mensah- Bonsu – @pops
  • Kevin O’Connor – @kevinoconnor
  • Kirby Porter – @kirby

Football

  • Brice Butler – @brice_butler
  • Steven Jackson – @sj39
  • Joseph Addai – @josephaddai713
  • Darius Butler – @dariusbutker
  • Jen Welter – @drjenwelter47
  • Antoine Bethea – @abethea41
  • Christina Hovesradt – @christinanfl

Soccer

  • Daniel Sturridge – @dstudge
  • Andre Schurrle – @andreschuerrle
  • Ross Dunbar – @rosdunbar93
  • Armin Shah – @armin
  • Tobias Schmidt – @schmidthappens
  • Valentino Lazaro – @valentinolazaro
  • Dennis Aogo – @dennis_aogo

Technology

If you’re someone who’s interested in how things are made or run in today’s world, then Club hosts several popular people you can follow across Artificial intelligence, augmented/virtual reality, cryptocurrency, engineering, marketing, venture capital, startups, and more.  

AI

  • Nik Oreshkin – @1
  • Aarti Bagul – @aarti
  • Chang Xu – @chang
  • Rana Gujral – @ranagujral
  • Braden Ream – @braden
  • Bryan Talebi – @bryantalebi3d
  • De Kai – @dekai

Crypto

  • Steve Lee – @moneyball
  • Linda Xie – @linda
  • Arjun Balaji – @arjun
  • Paul Bohm – @paulbohm
  • Ryan Shea – @ryanshea
  • Jeremy Rubin – @jr
  • Zach Segal – @zosegal

Engineering

  • Marc Adreessen – @pmarca
  • Patrick Balestra  – @balestrapatrick
  • Antoni Tzavelas – @antonit
  • Rushi Shah – @rushi
  • Muazma Zahid – @muazma
  • Leah Culver – @leah

Marketing 

  • Ben Parr – @benparr
  • Nick Tran – @atsignnick
  • Mike Prasad – @mikeprasad
  • Mark A. Williams – @marketingwill
  • Eric Tyler – @kingerictyler
  • Jay Baer – @jaybaer
  • Renato Gioia – @renatogioia

Startups

  • Sahil Lavingia – @sahil
  • Sam Parr – @samparr
  • Jana Messerschmidt – @janamal
  • Ryan Hoover – @rrhoover
  • Nathan Baschez – @nbaschez
  • Guillaume – @g

Venture Capital

  • Todd Goldberg – @todd
  • Yan-David Erlich – @yanda
  • Merci Grace – @merci
  • James Beshara – @james
  • Steve Jang – @sj
  • Charles Hudson – @chudson
  • Nabeel Hyatt – @nabeel

Virtual/Augmented Reality

  • Amitt Mahajan – @amitt
  • Yelena Rachitsky – @yelenart
  • Joanna Popper – @joannapopper
  • Amy LaMeyer – @amylameyer
  • Tom Emrich – @tomemrich
  • RyanKopinsky – @xr
  • Cathy Hackl – @cathyhackl

You’re not limited to follow people mentioned in this list alone as there are a ton of Clubhouse personalities you may want to listen to and talk to (if you get the chance) by simply searching for their name on the app or using the app’s Explore page. 

RELATED 

Posted by
Ajaay

Ambivalent, unprecedented, and on the run from everyone's idea of reality. A consonance of love for filter coffee, cold weather, Arsenal, AC/DC, and Sinatra.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *