Twitter Circles is the new shiny feature on the platform that tries to introduce a new way for users to interact with their Followers. It allows you to create a group of select users on the platform where you can interact with this group on a personal basis.
This new feature tries to make Twitter more accessible for users without introducing the apprehension of making your tweets public to anyone in the world. If you’ve recently tried using Twitter Circles, then you might be wondering what happens when you tweet in a Circle. Let’s find out!
What happens when you tweet in a Twitter Circle?
Starting with the basics, your tweet is accessible in your Twitter Circle once it has been published. Your tweet will be visible to all members that are currently a part of your Circle.
If you have a private account, then your published tweets and replies will only be available to your followers that are currently a part of your Circle. Here’s a comprehensive list of changes, that should help you get familiar with what happens when you tweet in a Twitter Circle.
Tweets in a Twitter Circle are only visible and available to members of your Twitter Circle. If you have a private account then your published tweets will only be accessible to your followers that are currently a part of your Twitter Circle.
Select users that are a part of your Twitter Circle have the ability to interact with your tweets in your Twitter Circle. This applies whether you have a private or public account. Your Twitter Circle tweets will never be visible to the general Twitter audience.
Only users that are a part of your Twitter Circle can reply to your tweets. If you have a private account then this functionality will be further restricted to users that are a part of your Twitter Circle and your follower as well.
Reactions also have limited functionality when tweeting in your Twitter Circle. Only your Twitter Circle members will have the ability to interact with your tweets. In addition to this, if you have a private account then reactions will only be visible to you and followers of the reactor that are currently a part of your Twitter Circle. This feature goes a step further to protect the privacy of your Circle members as well. Circle members with a private account will have their interactions and reactions limited to Circle members that are thri followers.
Retweets are always disabled for all your Tweets in a Twitter Circle. This helps ensure privacy and prevents your Circle members from retweeting your content and sharing it with the entire world.
We hope this post helped you get familiar with Tweets in a Twitter Circle. If you have any more questions, feel free to reach out to us using the comments below.