iOS 15: How To Remove Someone From Memories or Group Photos in Photos app

The memories feature in iOS Photos is a great way to remind yourself of the fun moments and trips with your loved ones. But while it is a great way to remember your past moments, on the other, it can also bring back memories that you may be trying to repress. While you were able to ask the Photos app to show less memories of a person earlier, you can now completely remove them from memories and group photos on iOS 15. Here’s how to do this.

Open the Photos app and tap on ‘For You’ at the bottom of your screen. 

Long press an image in a memory with the concerned person and you will get a menu with the following options. Tap and select ‘Feature this person less’. 

Note: If you have a person in your photo, you will get ‘Feature this person less’ unlike the example above.

If there is a person in the photo, you can tap on “Never feature this person” to exclude them from both memories and group photos.

And that’s it! Let us know if you need help in this regard.

Posted by
Mudit

Spectroscopic collection of human cells trying to pave a path via words.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *